Alright, enough read mores from me. I’ve allowed myself to feel worried, scared, and upset for…

Leave a comment

August 7, 2012 by Volamoot at Mashable!

Alright, enough read mores from me.

I’ve allowed myself to feel worried, scared, and upset for a moment about the situation I’m in. And being upset for a bit was necessary- pushing all of those feelings away and refusing to experience them would only make them worsen. But now I’m done with that, and on to determination. Any more time or energy used toward being sad would be wasted, so I’m going to use both of those things productively so that I can stay here. I refuse to wallow and end up making my situation that much more difficult on myself and those who care about me. I will find employment that treats me well and has what I need, as well as a decent place to live that I can afford with my friends. It will not be easy and of that I’m well aware, but it is possible and I’m motivated as hell to be with the city and people that I love. I am strong enough and focused enough to make these things happen in my life. I’m really not looking forward to how much work it’ll be, but the result will be well worth it. Yes, I’m being positive, but in a realistic and rational way where I’m reliant more on myself than luck.

Also, having this happen has shown  me just how many truly wonderful people I have in my life, as well as how much I mean to them and they mean to me. I have received so much kindness from close friends, acquaintances, and even internet strangers. Every word of encouragement and listening ear means the world. I’m on my own, but I’m not. I can’t express my gratitude enough.

I’m going to be just fine.

posted by Over the Underpass from http://overtheunderpass.tumblr.com/post/28924627314

Leave a Reply

Urgent Announcements!

-- 8/6/2012 3:45 AM EDT --
Updated Version of the simply_chaos Mac App Released.
Issue arrised with update becomeing corrupted when updateing from v. 1.1.
To fix this issue Please Re-Download the Updated version.

-- End Announcement --

Top Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 83 other followers

